Remember how I got very excited on my first Food Trip Post ? Now, I also have my Very First Travel Journal! Don’t know if you can feel the vibe in me but I’m so stoked to share with you my legit summer getaway 2015! Hahahaha I did my very best to choose the good shots (i think) from the hundred photos that I’ve taken and I polished them one by one to at least leave everyone a good impression on this first travel journal that I’m writing. Thank goodness, I took photography course last last semester, I owe it a lot! Panoramas all over this blog post ❤

4

5

It’s in Puting Buhangin (white sand) Beach  and Kuebang (cave) Lampas, Pagbilao, Quezon Province here in the Philippines. Boracay and Puerto Galera are one of the sought after beaches in the country so to veer away from too mainstream places is indeed a different kind of trip.

2a

It took us almost four hours of travel (traffic is the cause) via land transportation (jeepney, to be specific) to go to Pagbilao, Quezon from my place, Laguna Province. It took us 8 towns  before we finally get there.

2

From the house of my mom’s cohort, we rode a boat for about 45 minutes with a fare that costs Php 150 ($ 3.37) back and forth. I find it so relaxing traveling across the sea and I didn’t expect that I will be that calm and relaxed in the middle of the vast blue hue of water and sky. I  felt the relief I never thought of. Maybe, the fact that I know I can swim gave me the assurance of my safety. Hahahahaha!

3

When we get there, I was so stun of its white sands and palm trees. The only imperfection I noticed is that the place is too crowded. It’s peak season in the country ’cause of summer, no wonder we’ll eventually be welcomed by numerous people who also wanted to unwind and have a great summer escapade just like us.

8a

6

There’s a fee for tourists coming on the island, which costs Php 80 ( $ 1.80) each. You can rent a Nipa Cottage for about Php 600 ( $ 13.47) while for the use of showers and comfort rooms, Php 50 ($ 1.12) is being collected.

8

7

     There are some who are efficient enough to bring in their tents to camp out so as they would not spend anymore for the cottages.

10

This big rock formation is actually part of the Cave, Kuebang Lampas, where you can enjoy the water inside. I didn’t brought my phone inside, that’s why I have no picture of it. If I’m with a camera instead, I know can take the risk but I can’t afford to do it with my phone. Hahaha.

9

I assure you, it’s worthy of the long travel. Aside from Puting Buhangin beach and Kuebang Lampas, your eyes will be satisfied with the breath taking views you’ll pass by while you’re on navigation, like the one below.

11

Here’s a closer look on the island:

11a

I’ve said to some of my friends that YOLO (You Only Live Once) is now my mantra for I am already living my last teenage years so I have to make the most out of it before I get on the Twenties stage. As part,while we we’re heading back to the house of my mom’s comrade, I asked her if I could jump out of the water and just hold on the boat’s outrigger, but of course as a mother, she didn’t allow me. I also asked two of her cohort if I could, but they said that it’s not allowed to do so. I have no choice but to choose standing rather than sitting on the boat while we sail , just to add a bit thrill while on board. However, it is now on my bucketlist: to jump out of the water and hold on the outrigger while the boat is still sailing. Extreme but I know it’s worth the experience! Hahahaha ❤

12

That will be enough for now! I hope you enjoy my first trip ❤ Thank you for reading and hope you have a fun summer escapade! It is more fun in the Philippines ❤


I wanted to thank my favorite travel blogger, Ate small town girls midnight trains (not sure of your true name po kasi Ate eh haha) for being my inspiration in the pursuit of my travel log adventures . You rock Ate, as well as your blog! Thank you for always being so nice to me ❤ God bless!

4 thoughts on “Puting Buhangin Beach & Kuebang Lampas

    1. Thank you so much! Yeah, It’s been an awesome experience and I’m wishing for the best getaway for you too like mine ❤ Oh I would love to do that also! Let's put it on our bucketlist with campfire of course ❤ hahaha!

      Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to know you and your thoughts :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.