July 17, 2023 | 01:06 AM (when I wrote it on my planner)

In all honesty, I am at that point of my life where I feel scared yet brave, both at the same time.

Scared because I am currently taking a (calculated?) risk.

Brave because I jumped and did it anyways…even if I am afraid (and experiencing imposter syndrome every now and then).

Right now is by far the moment where I felt the freest of my entirety.

Simply because, I let myself be.

I thought it was the society, the norms, or the unpreparedness that hindered me to take the path that I have always wanted.

Until I realized that is was only ME who kept my beliefs limited, thinking that it is impossible to do the unconventional and try to be that woman I always aspire of becoming.

Well, I am yet very far from my ideal her, but one thing that kept me going is that I realized it’s okay if I haven’t figure it all out…because apparently we all do. So, it’s normal to feel uncomfortable while getting my life together.

Now, I feel that I am like a liquid, free of its form. I can be who I wanted to be. I can start anew, even if it is way different from what I have started before. I feel that I can achieve things I then thought are impossible.

It’s been a long time since I last shared my thoughts here. Hmmm…how are you right now? Would be happy to read them in the comments! 🌿

That’s it for now. 🍃 Thanks for reading!


Let’s connect:

IG: mjmonteagudo

IG: TheGirlyKidTravels

LinkedIn

TikTok

Youtube

Hi! I would love to know you and your thoughts :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.